The Grey-Sloan interns are in: 'Grey's Anatomy' announces spinoff

'Grey's Anatomy' launches a six-episode web-series spinoff featuring the new class of interns at the hospital that joined season 14.

Brittany King

Say hello to the Grey-Sloan Memorial B-Team. 


Grey's Anatomy launched the six-episode web series, Grey's Anatomy: B-Team, on Thursday, and fans are here for it. The episodes focus on the new class of interns played by Sophia Taylor Ali (Dahlia Qadri), Jake Borelli (Levi Schmitt), Alex Blue Davis (Casey Parker), Jaicy Elliot (Taryn Helm), Rushi Kota (Vik Roy) and Jeanine Mason (Samantha Bello). 

It was such a joy to work with these wonderfully talented actors and such an incredible team of fabulous female leaders!

That's not all. Grey's star Sarah Drew (aka April Kepner) makes her directorial debut with the web series, directing all six installments. Fans can also expect to see some of their favorite veterans on the series, as Kelly McCreary, Justin Chambers, James Pickens Jr., Kevin McKidd and Chandra Wilson.


The B-Team comes on the heels of the upcoming “Untitled Grey's Anatomy spinoff" that on the docket, which focuses on Seattle firefighters and stars Grey's' Jason George, premiering Thursday, March 22. 


Grey's Anatomy: B-Team is available to stream now on and the ABC app.