NFL Honors announced, Brady wins MVP

Houston Texans defensive end J.J. Watt win Walter Payton Man of the Year Award, in large part for his tremendous efforts following Hurricane Harvey.

Kahron Spearman

The NFL Honors were announced Saturday evening, ahead of the Super Bowl in Minneapolis.

As predicted, New England Patriots QB Tom Brady won his third MVP award. Three Los Angeles Rams won prizes. Todd Gurley II and Aaron Donald won the Offensive and Defensive Player of the Year awards respectively. Head coach Sean McVay - the league's youngest ever coach - won Coach of the Year at age 32.

J.J. Watt won the prestigious Walter Payton Man of the Year, reward the Texans defensive end for this superior play combined with his incredible efforts after Hurricane Harvey.

[After winning defensive player of the year] That's one of the best to ever do it, so for my name to be next to that [Hall of Famer defensive tackle Warren Sapp] is beyond a blessing. My dad's been telling me since I was 12 years old working out in my basement trying to work to this point, all the work paid off. You put the body of work in, it's going to pay off for you.

Aaron Donald
Defensive tackle, Los Angeles Rams

Both Rookie of the Year winners are New Orleans Saints, as defensive back Marshon Lattimore and running back Alvin Kamara swept defensive and offensive awards respectively.

Los Angeles Chargers wide receiver Keenan Allen won the 2017 NFL Comeback Player of the Year Award, after a tremendous season of 102 passes for 1,393 yards and 6 touchdowns.

The Pro Bowler missed half of the 2015 season with a kidney injury and all of 2016 with a torn ACL.