Pro Football Hall of Fame announces 15 finalists

Finalists' rundown includes four first-timers: Randy Moss, Ray Lewis, Brian Urlacher, and Steve Hutchinson. Moss and Lewis' votes could prove intriguing.

Kahron Spearman

The Pro Football Hall of Fame made its announcement for this year's 15 finalists, which include four newcomers in receiver Randy Moss, linebackers Ray Lewis and Brian Urlacher, with offensive lineman Steve Hutchinson.

Prolific receivers Terrell Owens and Isaac Bruce are back on this finalist list.

Both Moss and Lewis are sure to be interesting final votes, as the committee has shown that the unspoken moral clause can push seemingly sure inductions back.

Congrats to the Homie @EdgerrinJames for being one of the 15 finalist for the #nfl Hall of Fame.... I followed you for many years to learn how to be a Pro. Let's get my Dawg in there so we can turn Canton, Ohio upside down. CAN'T WAIT!!!!

The other finalists: Tackle Tony Boselli, safety Brian Dawkins, guard Alan Faneca, tackle Joe Jacoby, running back Edgerrin James, cornerback Ty Law, safety John Lynch, center Kevin Mawae, and cornerback Everson Walls